Mirage Information

Format: 12''   

Label: Artificial Dance   Cat: AD007

Cat: AD007

Release date: 16/08/2019



Mutant Beat Dance’s Jason Letkiewicz (Steve Summers) tells a grimy EBM story under his Opposing Currents guise for Interstellar Funk’s Artificial Dance label

“Throughout, Letkiewicz smothers off-kilter drum machine rhythms and throbbing, body-jacking synthesizer basslines in untold layers of hazy audio detail, creating a dystopian sound soup out of which alien electronic melodies, psychedelic acid lines and barely audible vocals emerge. At times, such as on angry opener “Lying Awake”, the extra-terrestrial “Dissolve” and foreboding “Shallow Grave”, we’re invited to dance in the darkness in celebration of impending doom. On other occasions, such as the poignant and melancholic closing cut “It Awaits”, Letkiewicz simply seems exasperated at the chaos that is life in the 21st century. It makes for a genuinely arresting and thought-provoking listen.”

SKU: AD007 Categorías: , , ,
Open Playlist ▲
Share This